Oh boy, I am entering the most difficult phase of production: the initial version is about to be completed. Most of the time in the development I spend with other things than designing the app. It was mostly about developing tasks like reading files, writing files, flipping views.. All that dull tasks, that had to be done anyway. And it really seems, that only last days of the schedule (now) is there to actually “design” interaction and that kind of things I have in my mind for weeks. Things, that keep stressing me, is the balance of the first release: are there enough features in the editor to not bug the first buyers and testers? Or will it make sense to improve and add features, at the price of delaying the release again? At least updates will be for free (unless there is some really major changes going on). The more incremental kind of developing would not to delay, but to release. I will beforehand grab some testers anyway…

0 Comments March 29, 2010
smoove-logo-new
My design
 smoove-logo-pixeltypo
A contribution from mo.
 

I refreshed the Smoove Logo a little bit. After years, sometimes a little bit of polishing is fun. I am still thinking about replacing the rabbit by another animal, but still not sure about that. There is still a lot of work on this project, to get the first release done – but the wait will be worth it! Wait and see for your progress upon that.

0 Comments March 4, 2010