Global Jame Jam Cologne

Global Jame Jam Cologne

Another year, another Global Game Jam. This year I made the game “Pond” with an awesome team: Jack Hoefnagel, Giliam Spliethoff, Roelf Mik and of course me (Martin Wisniowski).

In “Pond” we did focus on abstract visuals, good sound design and I made myself ready for procedurally generated content… if there are new flowers spawning, they are generated by an algorithm!

I think we made good progress and one of the better games from the Cologne Game Jam site. At least the feedback was very positive and I am also coming back to this game again and again – this must be a good sign! The Cologne Game Lab also wrote a short recap of the event and highlighted some games.

The game is available for Windows and OS-X. And also playable in any browser with the Unity-plugin.

1 Comment February 1, 2015

We like to talk to you! Feel free to add your comment.

  1. […] Global Game Jam 2015 / Pond Another year, another Global Game Jam. This year I made the game “Pond” with an awesome team. Read more the blog-article. […]