New year, new productivity. New toys, new styles, new projects. New new!

Global Game Jam 2015 / Pond
Another year, another Global Game Jam. This year I made the game “Pond” with an awesome team. Read more the blog-article.

Global Jame Jam Cologne

ggj15-colonge-game-lab
Presentation about to start – lots of audience.

Minecraft / Pixelart-Jams
I finally obtained a copy of Minecraft and made some random things, between other stuff I build a museum-hall in Minecraft.

minecraft-museum-hall

Inspired by the simple block-style I began a series of Minecraft-inspired 2D-pixelart-jams.

nodepond-minecraft-inspired-2d-art
The first work, a simple building with textures similar to Minecraft.

nodepond-pixelart-crates-8x8
After some modifications I became obsessed for a while with drink-crates.

nodepond-stacked-computers-pixelart
Most recent work: also stacked computers are possible.

nodepond-utopia
Another variation, embracing architecture and a scenic background.

There were also some non-minecraft related pixel-jams: one, two.

Dorkbot
The Dingfabrik e.V. was hosting another Dorkbot event. You might get the feeling of the event, when you look at the pictures… Yes, we are NEEEEERD FRIENDLY!

dorkbot-jan15-1

dorkbot-jan15-2

dorkbot-jan15-3

Pyxel Tilemap to fuccboiGDX parser Update
The “Mogamett”-framework for Love2d was updated and re-released under a new name. It is now called “fuccboiGDX“. I made some minor updates to the Pyxel parser for generating tilemap-code.

Polaroid CUBE
A new toy, the Polaroid CUBE. Here you see a first test-shooting. I really love the wide-angle, the distribution of color and the ability to make decent shoots even in dark situations.

Here is another shot and a second and a third one.

Passagen 2015
Passagen 2015 was nice again. Here’s a little picture with me and slogmen, sitting on nicely made laser-cutted couches named “ruggles” made by Christiane Strauss.

nodepond-and-endverbraucher-sitting-on-ruggles

Connect @nodepond
Connect to get more recent updates on everything I make. Like me on Facebook or follow me on twitter @nodepond.

0 Comments February 17, 2015

We like to talk to you! Don't hesitate to write something.