February! Once again, shortest month of the year, mixed up with carnival-out-of-the-ordinary state in Cologne. But nevertheless some new stuff!

this-is-cologne-alaaf
Just a normal day in Cologne…

Oscillot for Ableton Live

I obtained myself a copy of Oscillot – a modular patch system for Ableton Live realized in Max for Live. The basic design is inspired by the Nord Modular and indeed, it is much fun to patch and combine with with the high quality audio-fx from Ableton Live. I post some patches on YouTube from time to time.

Algorithmic music with PureData and Ableton Live

There was no footage on YouTube showcasing making algorithmic music in PureData with Ableton Live as audio-engine. I had to change this fact and published this video.

Gerhard Kern studio visit

I visited the studio of Gerhard Kern. He build real-world mechanical instruments, that can be controlled by computer or MIDI. Really inspiring and sometimes a little bit creepy as well.

Studio Gerhard Kern

ALT trifft NEU

At Dingfabrik we started a new series, where “new members can meet old members“. We cook and talk!

Connect @nodepond
Connect to get more recent updates on everything I make. Like me on Facebook or follow me on twitter @nodepond.

0 Comments March 15, 2015

We like to talk to you! Don't hesitate to write something.