Revison 2015

Demoscene-Party Revision was taking place and it was a real blast again. I made two contribution to the Compos:

1. Gone fishing game (Game Compo)

Gone Fishing is two-player game, inspired by the retro-game-console Interton VC4000. One player plays the fisher-rod, while the other played the fish swarm. I added asymmetric gameplay and strategic depth, while staying flat in its design (though the gfx unfortunatelly didn’t finish in time, that’s while it looks veeery basic…).

gonefishing-duel-code

2. Sunrays Track (Streaming Music Compo)

I found this track on my harddisk, where I was wondering for a while now what to do with it, release or not? Show is to someone or not? At the Revision 2015 demoparty I decided, that this would be the best place to let that track slip outside…

Pixelart Work

Heavily inspired by the Revision I decided to take a new step into pixelart. I am especially interested of making artworks, that are totally driven by colors and not that “cliche” tiny pixelart-style, that is most people think of when they hear “pixelart”. Here are some of the first works.

nodepond-pixelart-001

nodepond-pixelart-003

nodepond-airsterz

Tapedeck / Walkman

Obtained a tape-deck and my old walkman I used back in the good old days. It’s incredible how good, full and warm music can sound with this vintage technology. I suggest to listen to tape again especially for chipmusic, jazz and techno.

nodepond-walkman-arduino

And you might see as well in the picture, that I finally ordered some backup-stuff for tinkering with Arduino, music and custom controllers!

Visuals + Beamer UserGroup

I started a new user-group at the Dingfabrik. It is all about Videobeamers, Projection-Mapping, VJs and all this technical stuff, that is attached to this. We are also on Visuals and Beamer User Group Cologne.

dingfabrik-visuals-beamer-usergroup

Misc

And while we are at Dingfabrik already… We figured out, that the Dingfabrik-Members are not only good at making, but also at cooking! This evening was like having only 5-star cooking…! Hm, tasty!

dingfabrik-cooking

Connect @nodepond
Connect to get more recent updates on everything I make. Like me on Facebook or follow me on twitter @nodepond.

0 Comments May 25, 2015

We like to talk to you! Don't hesitate to write something.